Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Welcome To The Main Attraction! Now Go Forth And Vote Dammit!

The moment of reckoning is at hand.  Will the fabled Blue Wave of 2018 sweep the state and the nation or will the special interests again be allowed to buy another election and make the people pay - even with their lives?

My wife and I will be voting early today before going out for breakfast.  Then take the Hellhounds for a quick walkies before hunkering down to monitor the news and social media sites for any signs of interference such as Russian hackers or Walker declaring martial law for no damn good reason.

In honor of my friends who passed away this past weekend - Phil Neuenfeldt and Vegas_Jessie - I will be voting to carry their torches forward and fight for the working class, for women, for minorities, for our health and all other rights.  Eight years of the failed Koch experiment in Wisconsin and two years of Trump's Fourth Reich is more than enough to know that they are utter and complete failures and need to be moved to the bad memories file as soon as humanly possible.

I hope you will join me in this effort.

Polls are open from 7 am to 8 pm.  Don't forget your picture ID to satisfy the Republicans' Jim Crow laws.

The following are the people that I am voting for or would be if I lived in their districts.  Please, let us join our voices to take our state and country back.  We need to vote in numbers too great for them to tamper with.


Senate - Tammy Baldwin

First Congressional - Randy Bryce, aka IronStache

Fourth Congressional - Gwen Moore

Sixth Congressional - Dan Kohl

Seventh Congressional - Margaret Engebretson

Eighth Congressional - Beau Liegeois


Governor/Lieutenant Governor - Tony Evers/Mandela Barnes

Attorney General - Josh Kaul

State Treasurer - Sarah Godlewski

State Senate

Senate District 1 - Caleb Frostman

Senate District 5 - Julie Henszey

Senate District 7 - Chris Larson

Senate District 19 - Lee Snodgrass

Senate District 21 - Lori Hawkins

Senate Assembly

Assembly District 7 - Daniel Reimer

Assembly District 15 - Lillian Cheesman

Assembly District 84 - Erica Flynn

Milwaukee County

Sheriff - Earnell Lucas

City of Milwaukee

Fifth Aldermanic District - Nikiya Dodd

No comments:

Post a Comment